Our Lady Healer of Families (part 1)


C0B9477C-ECFC-447E-A3EA-EC149DDDB0C7-52306-00002C865CE88147_tmp

Over the past year or so people have come to me over and over again asking me to pray for their families.  Parents estranged from children.  Children angry with parents.  Spouses at war.  Siblings who don’t speak.  Family members chained by addictions of all kinds.   Family members who are sick and caregivers who are exhausted.  I feel like I am seeing the front lines of the attack on and suffering of the Family.

In my prayer I have felt our Lady tell me over and over again that she is in union with the Divine will.  She is all things relationship with the Trinity.  Daughter of the Father, Spouse of the Holy Spirit, and Mother of the Son.  She knows union with God and we can, by following her example, have loving relationships with one another.

This week in my prayers I very clearly heard her tell me that she wants to heal Families.  That she is Our Lady Healer of Families and she wants a devotion under this title.  She asked me to have an Icon painted and a Litany written.  But she didn’t want me to write it.  She identified to me who she wanted to do these two things.  My cousin, Kathleen Carr, to paint the Icon, and a friend of mine to write the Litany.  She called them both, “My daughters, my friends.”  I called both my cousin and my friend.  My cousin informed me she had prayed only the night before about what to paint next — and then I called her in the morning.  She was amazed and quickly said she would do it so I gave her the parameters I saw in my prayer.  Her Icon will be part two of this post.  Please keep her in prayer as she paints.

My friend also agreed to write the Litany but has asked that her name be withheld and that you focus solely on the prayer.  I decided to post the prayer even though the Painting isn’t ready because in the past two days I have had multiple people come to me asking for prayers for their families.  I was told in prayer to promulgate this Litany and so I am posting it now.  We will also be rolling out a full Novena with the painting.  The Novena will be prayed for 9 days and then saying a Rosary.  So without further ado here is the Litany;

Litany to Our Lady Healer of Families

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of the Heavenly Father

Pray for us

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of the Alpha and Omega

Pray for us

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of the Creator of Heaven and Earth

Pray for us

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of Yahweh, the great I AM

Pray for us

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of St. Anne & St. Joachim

Pray for us

Most favored daughter

Pray for us

Most devoted daughter

Pray for us

Most obedient daughter

Pray for us

Most peaceful daughter

Pray for us

Most pure daughter

Pray for us

Most joyful daughter

Pray for us

Most modest daughter

Pray for us

Our Lady Healer of Families, the Lord is with you

Mary, Daughter of God the Father

Pray for us

 

Blessed are you,

Spouse of the Holy Spirit

Pray for us

Blessed are you,

Spouse of the Paraclete

Pray for us

Blessed are you,

Spouse of the Consuming Fire

Pray for us

Blessed are you,

Spouse of the Peaceful Dove

Pray for us

Blessed are you,

Spouse of St. Joseph

Pray for us

Most merciful spouse

Pray for us

Most humble spouse

Pray for us

Most selfless spouse

Pray for us

Most hopeful spouse

Pray for us

Most loyal spouse

Pray for us

Most unified spouse

Pray for us

Most affectionate spouse

Pray for us

Our Lady Healer of Families, the Lord is with you

Mary, Spouse of God the Holy Spirit

Pray for us

 

Holy Mary,

Mother of Jesus Christ

Pray for us

Holy Mary,

Mother of the Prince of Peace

Pray for us

Holy Mary,

Mother of The Word

Pray for us

Holy Mary,

Mother of The Way

Pray for us

Holy Mary,

Mother of the Eucharist

Pray for us

Most patient mother

Pray for us

Most gentle mother

Pray for us

Most encouraging mother

Pray for us

Most accepting mother

Pray for us

Most gracious mother

Pray for us

Most consoling mother

Pray for us

Most prayerful mother

Pray for us

Our Lady Healer of Families, the Lord is with you,

Mary, Mother of God the Eternal Son

Pray for us

 

Mary, Daughter of the One True God

Put an end to all heresies

Mary, Spouse of the Divine Spirit

Restore unity among all of humanity

Mary, Mother of the Divine Son

Crush the head of Satan and lead all souls back to Jesus

 

O Most Holy Trinity,

In our efforts to love one another more perfectly

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to sow peace in our relationships

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to offer forgiveness to those who have hurt us

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to care for the needs of others

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to offer up our sufferings for the salvation of souls

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to speak Your truth in word and deed

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to surrender our will to Yours

Unite us and bring healing

 

Oh Most Immaculate Virgin, Daughter of God the Father, Spouse of the Holy Spirit, and Mother of Jesus Christ our Savior, you are the perfect example of human relationship with the Divine Will. Help us, O Most Holy Mother, to heal the broken bonds within our families, our friendships, and all our other relationships. Help us to love others the way that Christ loves us with self-sacrificing love. In particular, heal my relationship with (state intentions here). Intercede for us O Holy Daughter, Spouse, and Mother, so that through the mercy of God, the chains of division will be broken, uniting us once again as you are ever united to the Most Holy Trinity. We ask this in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

About veilofveronica

I am a mother and wife as well as an RCIA and Adult Faith Formation catechist at a parish in the south. I have 3 children and a great husband.
This entry was posted in Catholic, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Our Lady Healer of Families (part 1)

  1. Anita Parish says:

    Beautiful! I cannot wait to see the drawing!

  2. 1Irish says:

    So beautiful…praying

  3. Baptized1 says:

    This prayer is very timely & needed for healing in my family & marriage…. May God be praised for His Mercy in giving us such a loving, healing Mother. How I need her!

  4. This is the litany for the times we are in. Praise be God for this.

  5. Christina says:

    I loved this – especially because I’m realizing the little crosses that are required to carry as a newly-wedded wife. I thought I’d share something that occurred to me three years ago when I was agonizing over the fact that I was single. I had been going to a chapel at night- almost every night – for three months praying over this in front of the Tabernacle. That night, I suddenly felt that God was asking me to pray for the estrangement in my immediate family instead…as if He was saying ” How could you pray for a future spouse and family when your own is broken?” So, with a very heavy heart and with a lot of effort, I forcibly began to pray a rosary for my family. I suddenly felt more love for them, and out of nowhere, the scent of roses surrounded me. I was so intrigued, but I thought I could be imagining things, so as I walked back home, I prayed for a sign that what had occurred could be confirmed to me, and yet again, I smelled the roses. Well, healing finally took place in my family (slowly but surely!), and I met my spouse.

    I still feel like our Lady is asking me to learn more selflessness, better communication, and more prayer now as a wife. I’ve been learning just how selfish I can be, so here’s to learning to imitate Her more ❤ I loved how Our Lady is acting through you and your friends in this…it's just so beautiful. God bless. I'll be sure to pray the Litany now.

  6. Fran says:

    This is so awesome! I need this! I love Our Blessed Mother so much; she is so good to us!! ❤ Thank you! Can't wait to see the icon. Your cousin has amazing talent.

    • Thank you and yes my cousin does have amazing talent! She actually has a portrait in being judged in the National Gallery in London right now. Her portrait made final cut — but they only award 3 awards. I am praying for her to win. If she wins her Sacred Art will get more recognition and help spread the Gospel!!

  7. L says:

    This was a sign from God for me. I literally have been asking him for direction on the direction I should go concerning my estranged husband. We are divorced but I’ve never felt right about getting an annulment. I’ve always deeply believed in the indissolubility of marriage. I did not want our separation or divorce but was rather forced into it by circumstances beyond my control. I also regret that I listened to worldly advice at the time, in my pain and confusion concerning my filing for divorce. The Lord has already done such wonders in our ability to be friendly and to share our children in a peaceful way. I have forgiven him from my heart years ago. This litany, I feel, the Lord and Our Lady wanted me to see and pray. I think I am receiving a sign from the Lord as to His Will for our family perhaps. I am amazed. May God’s Will be done. God bless you! I hope things are getting better for you concerning your son’s school situation!
    Lynn

  8. James Ignatius McAuley says:

    Veronica, I read this, and it is beautiful. However, and with all due respect, it struck me as inadequate. I felt an impulse to send you or your friend a copy of St. Germanus of Constantinople’s homily on the Annunciation. I backed away several days,came back to your site and the impulse came again. If you would like it contact Beckita for my email. I will mail the sermon wherever you want. You will find many biblical Marian titles that will help you in this Litany part 2. You will never find a sermon, except for Proclus of Constantinople, that is so beautiful about Mary. Just my contribution to this great and needed work.

  9. Pingback: We are a Eucharistic people | Veil of Veronica

  10. Beckita says:

    Love this, Susan! I just discovered it via a link from Spirit Daily and it is truly inspired.

  11. Pingback: Invoking Our Lady Healer of Families | The Next Right Step

  12. Phil says:

    Came across this on TNRS which Beckita posted. Just wanted to share a little something in relation to it. We have a Two Hearts praise and worship group on Mon nights, my spiritual highlight of the week to be honest. That’s not taking away anything from mass. It’s just a different way of connecting to the Holy Spirit and worshipping in a different way (mainly through singing and thanksgiving).

    Anyway, we had a new guy come along tonight who I got talking to. Turns out he was not very active in his faith for a long time. He had a seizure recently, 2 in fact and he saw Our Lady of Knock and she asked him to get a Bible and to start praying the rosary. The rosary is key to reconciling families. She has appeared to him several times and things were always in threes (not sure exactly what was in threes) and I immediately sensed it was the Holy Trinity and said this.

    I can’t but help feel there is some connection with this novena. At the end it makes reference to Our Lady Most Immaculate Virgin, Daughter of God the Father, Spouse of the Holy Spirit, and Mother of Jesus Christ our Savior which again invokes The Holy Trinity. I will pass on this novena to him. Blessings to you all from this side of the water. Really looking forward to KCs image. Her work is beautiful.

    • Our Lady of Victory also makes reference to Daughter, Spouse, Mother. It’s Mary living in the Divine Will and she wants us to also! Thanks for the story — and also, I constantly hear in my prayer “everything is connected” so yeah, you’re probably right about the connection.

  13. Pingback: Living in the Divine Will | Veil of Veronica

  14. Jake says:

    Hi Susan, very beautiful piece. The healing of our families is so needed.
    I’m considering putting some of the words to music. Can we discuss in more detail over email?
    Thanks,
    Jake

  15. Pingback: Our Lady Healer of Families – Part II | Veil of Veronica

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.